North Carolina’s oldest forest conservation organization

Upcoming Events & Workshops

Forestry Day in the Legislature

Wed, Jun 10, 2020

The North Carolina Forestry Association sponsors an annual Forestry Day Legislature. The event provides a great opportunity for NCFA members to come to Raleigh and meet with their elected officials in a relaxed atmosphere on the Halifax Mall. The event…
Read More >

2020 Montgomery Community College ProLogger Base Class

Tue, Jun 16, 2020

Montgomery Community College Base Class:Tuesday June 16 – Wednesday June 17, 2020(Troy, NC)
Read More >

2020 Sustainable Forestry Teachers Experience: Southern Pines

Mon, Jun 22, 2020

Southern Pines: June 22-25, 2020Sustainable Forestry Teachers Experience
Read More >

2020 Sustainable Forestry Teachers Experience: New Bern

Mon, Jun 29, 2020

New Bern: June 29-July 2, 2020Sustainable Forestry Teachers Experience
Read More >

2020 Sustainable Forestry Teachers Experience: Asheville

Mon, Jul 27, 2020

Asheville: July 27-30, 2020Sustainable Forestry Teachers Experience
Read More >

2020 McDowell Technical Community College ProLogger Base Class

Tue, Sep 15, 2020

McDowell Technical Community College Base Class:Tuesday September 15 – Wednesday September 16, 2020(Marion, NC)
Read More >

2020 NCFA Annual Meeting

Wed, Oct 7, 2020

SAVE THE DATE! OCTOBER 7-9, 2020 The Biltmore Estate – Asheville, NC Make your hotel room reservation today! See room reservation details below: The Annual Meeting will be held in the conference center, but a shuttle will run from both…
Read More >

Mid-Atlantic Expo

Fri, Apr 30, 2021

Bi-annually the North Carolina Forestry Association co-sponsors the Mid-Atlantic Logging, Biomass, & Landworks Expo with co-sponsors Hatton-Brown Publishers and the Carolina Loggers Association.
Read More >
1