Board of Directors

Meeting dates for the NCFA’s Board of Directors and minutes from those meetings can be reached by clicking here.   The minutes are restricted to members only.  Please contact Chris Brown (800) 231-7723 ext. 3 for the password. 

The NCFA Board of Directors includes a broad representation of its membership and forestry interests in North Carolina.  Nine members are elected to a the Board annually for a three-year term.   Candidates are chosen from the eastern, central and western areas of the state.  The election of a new class of directors takes place in December each year.  An elected member can serve two consecutive terms before stepping down for at least one year.

In addition to the 27 elected members, the NCFA’s Executive Committee appoints several one-year appointments.  These appointments include all committee chairs of NCFA committees, chairs of forestry groups such as the Society of American Foresters, and leaders in government and academic institutions and at large members to balance the group.   These one-year appointments can be repeated.

Adams, Todd Adams & Howell
Adkins, Tommy Edwards Wood Products
Allen, Ray Uwharrie Lumber
Bagwell, Marvin Columbia Forest Products
Bardon, Bob NC State Extension Forestry
Barnette, Billy Boise-Cascade
Biggs, Keith Forestry Mutual Insurance Company
Bissette, Scott North Carolina Department of Agriculture
Boyette, Jay North Carolina Farm Bureau
Brewer, Scott International Paper
Burleson, Doug Canfor Southern Pine
Cain, Kenny Lumber River Timber Company
Chaney, Brian Weyerhaeuser Company
Church, Mark Church Lumber Company
Cook, Sam North Carolina State University
Daniels, Chuck Domtar Paper Company
Daughtry, Rudy Canal Wood
Doster, Tony Resource Management Services
Elliot, Rob Evergreen Packaging
Evans, Bruce Jordan Lumber & Supply
Evans, Joe Georgia-Pacific
Faircloth, Ashley Claybourn Walters Logging
Fletcher, John Pisgah Hardwood
Goulding, Brett Campbell Group
Gray, John Private Landowner
Hendrix, David Claybourn Walters Logging
Holmes, Kent SAF – Chair
Hull, Maurice Tree Farm Chair
Hunt, Perry Hunt Forest Resources
Inman, Tom American Hardwood Manufacturers Inc.
Jenkins, Lynn Wayne Community College
Jeuck, James Haywood Community College
Johnson, David Weyerhaeuser Company
Jordan, Robert Jordan Lumber & Supply Company
Killian, Lauren Enviva
Lin, Kenneth International Paper
Little, Robin BB&T Insurance
Logan, Chris Valwood
Lumpkin, Parker Private Landowner
Marshburn, Charlie Tri-State Land & Timber
McLaurin, Boyd Canal Wood
Melvin, Roger Toney Lumber Company
Morris, Tim Louisiana-Pacific
Owen, Wib Southern State Foresters Association
Pardue, Jeff ACF – Chair
Parton, Patrick Parton Lumber
Phllips, Amy Weyerhaeuser Company
Plaster, Allen Private Landowner
Rackley, Frank Weyerhaeuser Company
Reavis, Jim Forester
Rose, Bernard Kapstone Paper Company
Shuford, Jacob Bristol Industries
Smearman, Scott Domtar Paper Company
Strong, Russell Montgomery Community College
Swanner, Jack Carolina Loggers Association
Teel, Jaime Westrock
Thompson, Marshall Resolute Forest Products
Thompson, Nancy Weyerhaeuser Company
Vollinger, Mark W.M. Cramer Lumber Company
Walters, Michael Claybourn Walters Logging
Watzin, Mary North Carolina State University
Whitesell, Allen Troy Lumber
Worley, Lori Weyerhaeuser Company