Ensures Healthy, Productive, and Sustainable Forests


2022 Board of Directors

Todd Adams Adams & Howell

Tommy Adkins Edwards Wood Products

Jadie Andrews Southern Veneer Specialty Products, LLC.

Scott Askew Jordan Lumber Company

Keith Biggs Forestry Mutual Insurance Co.

Blair Bishop Bishop Forestry & Land, PLLC

Scott Bissette NC Dept. of Agriculture & Consumer Services

Jay Boyette NC Farm Bureau

Jesse Burdett Evergreen Packaging, Inc.

Doug Burleson Canfor Southern Pine

Kenneth Cain Lumber River Timber Company

John Cecil Domtar Paper Company, LLC

Chris Charest H.W. Culp Lumber Company

Mike Cheston Canfor Southern Pine

Clay Creed ZV Pate, Inc./ Shoeheel Land Management

Charles Daniels Domtar Paper Company

Rudy Daughtry Canal Wood, LLC

Tara Dickson Weyerhaeuser Company

Tony Doster Resource Management Service, LLC

Rob Elliot Evergreen Packaging, Inc.

Ashley Faircloth Pine State Forestry

David Gadd Satisky & Silverstein, LLP

Brett Goulding Campbell Global

Orrin Goure Columbia Forest Products

Lori Grady Dana Outlaw Appraisals

Mike Harris Canfor Southern Pine

Jason Hoyle Hunt Forest Resources

Perry Hunt Hunt Forest Resources

Dylan Hurley Montgomery Community College

Lynn Jenkins Wayne Community College

David Johnson Weyerhaeuser Company

Alec Kearns Canfor Southern Pines

A.J. Keating Summit Logging, LLC

Lauren Killian Enviva Pellets

Jared Lucas Troy Lumber Company

Arturo Lumpkin The Lumpkin Group

Mike Marks Canal Wood, LLC

Boyd McLaurin Canal Wood, LLC

Jeff Meacham Meacham Logging, Inc.

Roger Melvin Toney Lumber Company

Justin Moretz Moretz Brothers Logging, LLC

Zack Myers Select Timber Service, Inc.

Russ Newton Parton Lumber Company

Wib Owen Southern Group of State Foresters

Jess Parton Gilkey Lumber Co.

Allen Plaster Oakey Grove Properties Inc

Henry Randolph Gelbert, Fullbright & Randolph Forestry Consultants, PLLC

Greg Ricks Louisiana-Pacific Corp.

Bernard Rose WestRock CP, LLC

Richard Sanders Wildwood Consulting, PLLC

Scott Smearman Domtar Paper Company

Jimmy Stockton Stockton Grading & Logging, Inc.

Alexander Storm Haywood Community College

Nancy Thompson Weyerhaeuser Company

Cierra Ward Resource Management Service, LLC

Allen Whitesell Troy Lumber Company

Jerry Williams Select Harvesting

Jocelyn Wilson Weyerhaeuser Company

Andy Wolgemuth International Paper Co.

2022 Executive Committee

The NCFA Executive Committee is comprised of the Chair of the NCFA Board of Directors, a President, a President-Elect/Treasurer, a First Vice President, and three Regional Vice Presidents, and the NCFA Executive Vice President. The Executive Committee is affirmed each year by the NCFA Board of Directors, with the three regional vice presidents being one-year appointments, after which one of the three may move to the First Vice President Position.

Allen Whitesell

Allen Whitesell

Chairman of the Board

Nancy Thompson

Nancy Thompson


Rob Elliot

Rob Elliot


Chris Charest

Chris Charest

First Vice President

Clay Creed

Clay Creed

Eastern Vice President

Jadie Andrews

Jadie Andrews

Piedmont Vice President

Blair Bishop

Blair Bishop

Western Vice President

Dr. John Hatcher, PhD

Dr. John Hatcher, PhD

Executive Director, NCFA