Safety, Logging Transportation Committee

The NCFA’s Safety, Logging and Transportation Committee oversees is focused on identifying safety and business trends in the forest products industry and especially the logging profession.  The committee develops training materials that are incorporated into the ProLogger base course and the annual training module.

The committee includes:

Billy Cipriani, Chair   Claybourn Walters Logging

Chuck Daniels, Chair Elect Domtar Paper Company

Tommy Adkins Edwards Wood Products, Inc.

Kenny Allen Bateman Logging

Tyler Andrews Anthony Andrews Logging

Keith Biggs Forestry Mutual Insurance Co.

Scott Brewer International Paper Co.

Mark Britton KapStone Kraft Paper Corporation

Tonia Burger International Paper

Kenny Cain Lumber River Timber Company

Daniel Carpenter Columbia Forest Products

Chris Charest   H W Culp Lumber

Rudy Daughtry Canal Wood Corp.

Greg Decker Columbia Forest Products

Leighton Dowdle N.C. Dept of Labor

Doug Duncan FOROP

Bruce Evans Timber Stand Improvements, Inc.

Joe Evans Georgia-Pacific Corp.

Tom Gerow N.C. Forest Service

Ted Graham Bristol Industries

Ron Heatherly Evergreen Packaging

Jimmy Jackson Canal Wood, LLC

David Johnson   Weyerhaeuser Company

John Lemire Forestry Mutual Insurance Company

Charlie Marshburn Tri-State Land & Timber

Keith McCollum Edwards Wood Products

Jeff Meacham Meacham Forestry

Chuck Murdock N.C. Department of Labor

Jim Pruett American Timber Services, LLC

Eric Smith NC Department of Labor

Jack Swanner Carolina Logger Association

Courtney Swanson Resource Management Services, Inc.

Marshall Thompson Resolute Forest Products

Bryan Wagner Forestry Mutual Insurance

Mike Worley Weyerhaeuser Company